Humanities & Social Sciences  | Dates: 1907 - present |
| About | |
Full text (back to 1995) and indexing/abstracts (back to 1907) covering humanities topics (e.g., classical studies, literature, performing arts, philosophy, religion), as well as applied & theoretical aspects of various social sciences (social work, public administration, sociology, etc.). Over 1200 periodicals are represented. |
| Arts and Humanities Search | Dates: 1980 - present | Title List |
| About | |
Index to articles from over 1,100 journals covering arts and humanities, including music, theater, philosophy, religion, art, various media, linguistics, literature, poetry, and history. |
| Theatre in Video | Dates: n/a |
| About | 3 user(s) may log on simultaneously. |
Streaming video (see System Requirements) of over 250 performances of the world's leading plays and over 100 documentaries. Writers from Shakespeare to Ibsen, performers from Sir John Gielgud to Meryl Streep, and more are included, as well as the complete collection of the BBC's productions of Shakespeare's works. |
Readers' Guide  | Dates: 1890 - present |
| About | 1 user(s) may log on simultaneously. |
Select full text (back to 1994) and indexing/abstracts (back to 1890) providing extensive coverage of current events and American popular culture. Close to 350 general interest periodicals are represented. |
American History in Video  | Dates: varies |
| About | |
Streaming video (e.g., newsreels, public affairs footage, documentaries) of historical events and figures. Includes titles from The History Channel, A&E's Biography, United News (government newsreels), Universal Newsreel, PBS, Bullfrog Films, and more. |
Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC)  | Dates: Varies | Title List |
| About | |
Incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly from Penn State). Access to citations and abstracts from over 660 journals, half of which are full text. Subject coverage also includes topics in theatre, speech, linguistic, and language, in addition to communication and mass media. |
Points of View Reference Center  | Dates: Varies | Title List |
| About | |
Full text information presenting multiple sides of current issues. POV Reference Center draws upon leading magazines, newspapers, media transcripts, primary source documents and reference books to help students develop persuasive arguments and critical thinking skills. Includes access to the Video Encyclopedia of the 20th Century for researching important social, political, and cultural moments of the 20th century. |
| MLA International Bibliography | Dates: 1926 - present | Title List |
| About | |
Provides citations to books and articles (from over 4,400 periodicals) published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Coverage is international in scope. |
Literature Resource Center  | Dates: Varies | Title List |
| About | |
Access to biographies, criticisms, and bibliographies of over 120,000 novelists, playwrights, journalists, poets, essayists and more. Includes access to Dictionary of Literary Biography, Contemporary Authors (CA), CA New Revision Series, Twayne Author Series, Scribner Writer Series, plus citations to additional resources covering criticisms and plot summaries. |
Art Full Text via OmniFile  | Dates: 1984 - present |
| About | |
Access note: To search only Art Full Text, select ART from the "Subject Area" drop-down menu on the search screen. Full text (back to 1997) and indexing/abstracts (back to 1984) covering fine, decorative, and commercial art (including advertising, films, etc.) from historical to modern periods. Journals covered are international in scope; many are peer-reviewed. |