| Social Work Abstracts | Dates: 1977 - present |
| About | 4 user(s) may log on simultaneously. |
Citations and abstracts from 450 journals on topics such as homelessness, AIDS, child and family welfare, aging, substance abuse, legislation, community organization. |
Encyclopedia of Social Work  | Dates: 20th edition, 2008 |
| About | |
From the National Association of Social Workers and Oxford University Press, this encyclopedia is the cornerstone of reference in the social work field. The new edition is updated to include recent issues of note since the last edition was released in 1995, including demographic changes from immigration, technology, the implications of managed care, faith-based assistance, evidence-based practice, gerontology, and trauma and disaster. |
Humanities & Social Sciences  | Dates: 1907 - present |
| About | |
Full text (back to 1995) and indexing/abstracts (back to 1907) covering humanities topics (e.g., classical studies, literature, performing arts, philosophy, religion), as well as applied & theoretical aspects of various social sciences (social work, public administration, sociology, etc.). Over 1200 periodicals are represented. |
| Social Services Abstracts | Dates: 1980 - present | Title List |
| About | |
Abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, plus citations for book reviews, covering the areas of social work and human services, including social policy, welfare, community development, and more. |
| Sociological Abstracts | Dates: 1963 - present | Title List |
| About | |
Citations and abstracts for journals, as well as books, and dissertations worldwide for sociology and related fields. 1954 (Vol. 1) to 1994 (Vol. 42) Sociological Abstracts is available in print format in Lupton Library. |
Criminology Full Text  | Dates: 1955 - present | Title List |
| About | |
Full text of 23 peer-reviewed journals (from SAGE publications) about violence & crime, delinquency, abuse, and numerous others aspects related to the field of criminology. |
| Contemporary Women's Issues (CWI) | Dates: 1992 - present | Title List |
| About | |
Index to articles from 1,500 journals and other materials about women in 150 countries worldwide. Subject topics include, but are not limited to, health, human rights, family life, gender equity, and sociology. |
| Criminal Justice Abstracts | Dates: 1968 - present | Title List |
| About | |
Abstracts from over 650 journals, including international, covering all major aspects of criminology. Books, dissertations, and various reports are also represented. |
ERIC (UTC users: CSA version)  | Dates: 1966 - present | Title List |
| About | |
Contains citations and abstracts to journal and report literature in education and related fields, and full text of ERIC Documents (books, pamphlets, more) back to 1966. To access additional educational resources, such as lesson plans, visit The Educator's Reference Desk. |