| Sociological Abstracts | Dates: 1963 - present | Title List | | About | | Citations and abstracts for journals, as well as books, and dissertations worldwide for sociology and related fields. 1954 (Vol. 1) to 1994 (Vol. 42) Sociological Abstracts is available in print format in Lupton Library. |
Humanities & Social Sciences  | Dates: 1907 - present | | About | | Full text (back to 1995) and indexing/abstracts (back to 1907) covering humanities topics (e.g., classical studies, literature, performing arts, philosophy, religion), as well as applied & theoretical aspects of various social sciences (social work, public administration, sociology, etc.). Over 1200 periodicals are represented. |
| Social Services Abstracts | Dates: 1980 - present | Title List | | About | | Abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, plus citations for book reviews, covering the areas of social work and human services, including social policy, welfare, community development, and more. |
Historical Statistics of the U.S.  | Dates: Varies (1790 - present) | | About | | Compilation of the most important economic, social, and political statistics from the Statistical Abstracts of the U.S., extending as far back as the Colonial period (1790+). Over 2100 tables, graphs, and timelines are included, along with essays that discuss historical context. Tables can be customized and downloaded for further analysis. |
| Contemporary Women's Issues (CWI) | Dates: 1992 - present | Title List | | About | | Index to articles from 1,500 journals and other materials about women in 150 countries worldwide. Subject topics include, but are not limited to, health, human rights, family life, gender equity, and sociology. |
Women and Social Movements  | Dates: 1600 - 2000 | Database User Guide | | About | | Full text access to documents that chronicle the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000. Books, pamphlets, journal articles, images, manuscripts, teaching tools, and more are included. |
SAGE Online Journals  | Dates: Varies | | About | | (Some Full Text) Full text access to over 60 journal titles subscribed to by UTC, plus bibliographic access to citations from 500 journals. Subject coverage is primarily in the social sciences, including education, criminology, sociology, political science. |
JSTOR  | Dates: Varies | Title List | | About | | (Full Text) JSTOR's Arts & Sciences Collections (I thru IV; Complement), plus the Health & General Sciences Collection, contain digitized back issues of over 500 scholarly journals in various humanities, social science, and general science disciplines. Coverage generally starts with the very first volume of a publication and includes issues as recent as 3-5 years ago. |
If you don't find the resources you need, please
check our Multisubject Databases list, or contact
the Reference Desk at 423-425-4510. |