Religion and Philosophy Index (InfoTrac)  | Dates: n/a | Title List | | About | | (About 50% Full Text) Includes more than 250 magazines and journals covering religion, philosophy, and the related areas of archaeology and anthropology. |
| Philosopher's Index | Dates: 1940 - present | | About | | Provides citations and abstracts to scholarly research from over 560 journals. All major fields of philosophy are covered, including aesthetics, ethics, logic, metaphysics, etc., plus philosophy of related fields such as education, religion, law. |
| Arts and Humanities Search | Dates: 1980 - present | Title List | | About | | Index to articles from over 1,100 journals covering arts and humanities, including music, theater, philosophy, religion, art, various media, linguistics, literature, poetry, and history. |
Humanities & Social Sciences  | Dates: 1907 - present | | About | | Full text (back to 1995) and indexing/abstracts (back to 1907) covering humanities topics (e.g., classical studies, literature, performing arts, philosophy, religion), as well as applied & theoretical aspects of various social sciences (social work, public administration, sociology, etc.). Over 1200 periodicals are represented. |
Early English Books Online  | Dates: 1473 - early 1700s | | About | | Full text (scanned images) of over 100,000 historically significant titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave’s Short-Title Catalogue, Wing’s Short-Title Catalogue, Thomason Tracts, and English Books Tract Supplement. Works by Shakespeare, Bacon, Chaucer, Galileo, Newton are included, as are acts of the English Parliament, pamphlets and sermons from the Church of England, auction catalogs and more. Advanced navigational features allow you to zoom, re-center, and download page images (TIFF). |
19th Century British Pamphlets  | Dates: 19th century | | About | | Full text of more than 20,000 of the most significant British pamphlets from the 19th century are grouped into seven collections from UK research libraries. Individual collections can be browsed or searched. |
| L'Annee Philologique (APh Online) | Dates: 1949-2005 | | About | 10 user(s) may log on simultaneously. | Citations to publications in the classics and classical studies. Coverage includes Greek and Latin linguistics and literature, and Greek and Roman archaeology, philosophy, religion, mythology, and other aspects of the ancient Mediterranean world. |
If you don't find the resources you need, please
check our Multisubject Databases list, or contact
the Reference Desk at 423-425-4510. |