Encyclopaedia Britannica Online  | Dates: n/a | | About | | Full text access to Encyclopedia Britannica, plus Education Digest, USA Today Magazine, Soccer Digest, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, and a World Atlas. |
Europa World (Year Book) Online  | Dates: Current | | About | | Full text electronic access to Europa World Year Book. Comprehensive country profiles include political and economic information, such as statistics, demographics, maps, directories and more, for over 250 countries and territories. |
Testing & Education Reference Center  | Dates: Varies | | About | | Full text access to test preparation guides covering college and graduate school entrance exams (GRE, GMAT, LSAT, MCAT, ACT, SAT, etc.), specialized tests (PRAXIS, NCLEX-PN, TOEFL, etc.) and numerous exam guides for civil service positions and the military. Also search for colleges, graduate schools, law schools, plus information about careers. Users must first register and create a personal login to access materials.
Use the LearningExpress Library database for info on resumes, cover letters, and middle/high school-level skills tests. |
LearningExpress Library  | Dates: n/a | | About | | Full text access to test preparation guides covering college and graduate school entrance exams (GRE, GMAT, LSAT, ACT, SAT, etc.), specialized tests (PRAXIS, TOEFL, etc.) and info on resumes, cover letters, and middle/high school-level skills tests. Users must first register and create a personal login to access materials.
Use the Testing & Education Reference Center database for NCLEX, MCAT, Miller Analogies Test, Case Worker and Law Enforcement Exams, and for info about careers, colleges, and graduate schools. |
Gale Virtual Reference Library  | Dates: n/a | Title List | | About | | Full text access to eleven specialized electronic encyclopedias and other reference books on subjects ranging from medicine to biology to popular culture and more. |
Historical Statistics of the U.S.  | Dates: Varies (1790 - present) | | About | | Compilation of the most important economic, social, and political statistics from the Statistical Abstracts of the U.S., extending as far back as the Colonial period (1790+). Over 2100 tables, graphs, and timelines are included, along with essays that discuss historical context. Tables can be customized and downloaded for further analysis. |
Oxford Reference Online Premium  | Dates: n/a | Title List | | About | | Includes full text access to English language and bilingual dictionaries, World Encyclopedia, timelines of events, quotations, international maps, flags, and country studies, and more. Searchable by subject or keyword. |
Oxford English Dictionary on CD-ROM at Reference  | Dates: 1150 - 1997 | | About | 1 user(s) may log on simultaneously. | Provides the complete contents of the most recent edition (2nd) Oxford English Dictionary (1989), plus supplements published in the "Additions Series." |
APA Style Guide to Electronic References  | Dates: 2007 edition | | About | | Provides guidelines and examples for formatting electronic references in APA citation style. |
Glassdoor Career Information  | Dates: n/a | | About | | Information about careers and employers, including salaries by job, city, company; employee reviews of employers; job opening information for major U.S. employers. |
If you don't find the resources you need, please
check our Multisubject Databases list, or contact
the Reference Desk at 423-425-4510. |