| PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) International | Dates: 1915 - present | Title List | | About | | Index to political science, international relations, and other related public affairs information, and includes archival access back to 1915. Covers journal articles, conference reports, agency publications (including international), books, statistical directories, and more. |
ABI/Inform Research  | Dates: 1970s - present | Title List | | About | | (Some Full Text) Indexes/abstracts information on companies, advertising, economics, human resources, finance, and marketing. |
Europa World (Year Book) Online  | Dates: Current | | About | | Full text electronic access to Europa World Year Book. Comprehensive country profiles include political and economic information, such as statistics, demographics, maps, directories and more, for over 250 countries and territories. |
Historical Statistics of the U.S.  | Dates: Varies (1790 - present) | | About | | Compilation of the most important economic, social, and political statistics from the Statistical Abstracts of the U.S., extending as far back as the Colonial period (1790+). Over 2100 tables, graphs, and timelines are included, along with essays that discuss historical context. Tables can be customized and downloaded for further analysis. |
Statesman's Yearbook  | Dates: n/a | | About | 1 user(s) may log on simultaneously. | Full text electronic access to Statesman's Yearbook. Comprehensive country profiles include political, economic, and social information, such as statistics, demographics, maps, and more, for all countries of the world. |
American History in Video  | Dates: varies | | About | | Streaming video (e.g., newsreels, public affairs footage, documentaries) of historical events and figures. Includes titles from The History Channel, A&E's Biography, United News (government newsreels), Universal Newsreel, PBS, Bullfrog Films, and more. |
Black Thought & Culture  | Dates: varies | | About | | Full text of numerous non-fiction published works (essays, letters, journals, speeches, interviews) of leading African Americans. |
Humanities & Social Sciences  | Dates: 1907 - present | | About | | Full text (back to 1995) and indexing/abstracts (back to 1907) covering humanities topics (e.g., classical studies, literature, performing arts, philosophy, religion), as well as applied & theoretical aspects of various social sciences (social work, public administration, sociology, etc.). Over 1200 periodicals are represented. |
| EconLit | Dates: 1969 - present | Title List | | About | | Index to books and articles from over 600 economic journals. |
JSTOR  | Dates: Varies | Title List | | About | | (Full Text) JSTOR's Arts & Sciences Collections (I thru IV; Complement), plus the Health & General Sciences Collection, contain digitized back issues of over 500 scholarly journals in various humanities, social science, and general science disciplines. Coverage generally starts with the very first volume of a publication and includes issues as recent as 3-5 years ago. |
Project MUSE  | Dates: Varies | Title List | | About | | (Full Text) Accesses recent issues (1994+) of over 250 scholarly journals, plus a number of archived issues going as far back as the 19th century. Subject coverage includes political science, languages and literatures, history, and many more areas of the arts, humanities, and social sciences. |
SAGE Online Journals  | Dates: Varies | | About | | (Some Full Text) Full text access to over 60 journal titles subscribed to by UTC, plus bibliographic access to citations from 500 journals. Subject coverage is primarily in the social sciences, including education, criminology, sociology, political science. |
| Alternative Press Index | Dates: 1991 - present | Title List | | About | | Index to articles in over 400 alternative, radical and left newspapers, journals, and magazines that cover cultural, economic, political and social change. |
If you don't find the resources you need, please
check our Multisubject Databases list, or contact
the Reference Desk at 423-425-4510. |