Academic OneFile  | Dates: 1980 - present | Title List |
| About | |
Coverage in physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities subjects, with a concentration on peer-reviewed resources. |
Lexis-Nexis Academic  | Dates: Varies |
| About | |
(Mostly Full Text) Provides access to over 5,000 newspapers, legal sources, and journals in the areas of news, business, legal, and reference information. |
OmniFile Full Text Mega Edition  | Dates: 1982 - present |
| About | |
Comprehensive full text database (1994 forward, with indexing back to 1982) encompassing the following databases: Applied Science & Technology, Art, Biological & Agricultural, Business, Education, General Science, Humanities, Readers' Guide, Social Sciences, Legal Periodicals, Library Literature. Search all at once or select specific databases.
Click here for in-depth descriptions of individual databases. |
Points of View Reference Center  | Dates: Varies | Title List |
| About | |
Full text information presenting multiple sides of current issues. POV Reference Center draws upon leading magazines, newspapers, media transcripts, primary source documents and reference books to help students develop persuasive arguments and critical thinking skills. Includes access to the Video Encyclopedia of the 20th Century for researching important social, political, and cultural moments of the 20th century. |
| Web of Science & EndNote Web | Dates: 1988 - present | Database User Guide |
| About | |
Access to citations, including cited reference searching, for over 9,200 high impact journals from the Arts & Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science Citation Indexes. UTC users can create personal profiles ("Customize Your Experience") to manage Web of Science and imported bibliographic references in the EndNote Web feature of this database. |
JSTOR  | Dates: Varies | Title List |
| About | |
(Full Text) JSTOR's Arts & Sciences Collections (I thru IV; Complement), plus the Health & General Sciences Collection, contain digitized back issues of over 500 scholarly journals in various humanities, social science, and general science disciplines. Coverage generally starts with the very first volume of a publication and includes issues as recent as 3-5 years ago. |
Project MUSE  | Dates: Varies | Title List |
| About | |
(Full Text) Accesses recent issues (1994+) of over 250 scholarly journals, plus a number of archived issues going as far back as the 19th century. Subject coverage includes political science, languages and literatures, history, and many more areas of the arts, humanities, and social sciences. |
Emerald Fulltext  | Dates: 1994 - present | Title List |
| About | |
(Some Full Text) Full text access to the 125 journal titles available from UTC subscriptions, plus bibliographic access to citations from over 200 Emerald journals, covering a wide variety of management disciplines: leadership, marketing, human resources, information management, engineering management, and more. Many journals are international. |
Google Scholar  | Dates: Varies |
| About | |
(Some Full Text) Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature including: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. |
IngentaConnect  | Dates: Varies |
| About | |
(Some Full Text) Full text access to the 40 journal titles available from UTC subscriptions, plus bibliographic access to citations from over 7000 Ingenta journals, covering a wide variety of disciplines. |
Oxford University Press Journals  | Dates: Varies |
| About | |
(Some Full Text) Full text access to the 25 journal titles available from UTC subscriptions, plus bibliographic access to citations from over 200 Oxford University Press Journals, covering sciences, humanities, medicine/health sciences, economics, and more. |
SAGE Online Journals  | Dates: Varies |
| About | |
(Some Full Text) Full text access to over 60 journal titles subscribed to by UTC, plus bibliographic access to citations from 500 journals. Subject coverage is primarily in the social sciences, including education, criminology, sociology, political science. |
Southern Life  | Dates: n/a |
| About | |
Articles are directly related to Southern living, past and present, including people, places, historical events, and more. |
SpringerLink Journals  | Dates: Varies |
| About | |
(Some Full Text) Full text access to current volumes of over 25 journal titles subscribed to by UTC, primarily in the social sciences. Bibliographic access to citations from 2000 SpringerLink journals, covering a wide variety of scientific, technical, and medical subjects. |
Wiley Interscience Journals  | Dates: Varies |
| About | |
Full text access to over 1000 journal titles available from UTC subscriptions, plus access to citations from over 700 additional journals, covering a wide variety of subjects. Titles formerly published by Blackwell are included in Wiley Interscience. |
| WorldCat | Dates: >1000 B.C. - present |
| About | |
Catalog of books and other materials located in libraries worldwide. This database is useful for identifying materials to borrow through InterLibrary Loan. |