CINAHL with Full Text  | Dates: 1982 - present | Title List |
| About | 8 user(s) may log on simultaneously. |
Full text articles from over 300 nursing journals, with abstracts from over 2400 additional journals. Books, standards of practice, nursing dissertations, and other materials are also covered. Nursing, alternative/complementary medicine and allied health, and physical and occupational therapy are among the subjects included. To access in-process articles that have been recently released and do not yet have subject headings, Search Pre-CINAHL. |
STAT!Ref Nursing Books  | Dates: n/a | Database User Guide |
| About | |
Access to full text of various nursing diagnostic manuals and reference tools, such as drug guides, lab and diagnostic test guides, Stedman's Medical Dictionary, evidence-based clinical practice guidelines, pediatric and medical-surgical nursing texts, and more. Database User Guide below requires free Adobe Flash Player. |
| STAT!Ref Anatomy.TV | Dates: n/a | Database User Guide |
| About | 10 user(s) may log on simultaneously. |
3D interactive software of the human anatomy that allows rotation of images and addition/removal of layers to show anatomical structures. Images and text can be exported. Before starting, you may want to view the tutorial below (Database User Guide). Click FAQs for system requirements. |
| PubMed | Dates: 1951 - present |
| About | |
Index to more than 4,600 journals worldwide for the medical, healthcare, and biotechnology fields. NOTE: This link to PubMed has been customized to incorporate Get It@UTC which facilitates access to full text articles online, in print at the library, or via UTC's InterLibrary Loan. |
| MEDLINE | Dates: 1966 - present | Title List |
| About | |
MEDLINE is a subset of PubMed and its largest component. It provides access to biomedical citations and abstracts from 1966 to present. |
Health Reference Center - Academic  | Dates: 1980 - present | Title List |
| About | |
(About 75% Full Text) Articles from over 400 health/medical periodicals and 1500 general interest periodicals on such topics as fitness, medicine, nutrition, diseases, public health, occupational health & safety, substance abuse. |
General Science Full Text  | Dates: 1984 - present |
| About | |
Provides full text (back to 1995) and abstracts (back to 1984) on a wide variety of scientific subjects, including biological & environmental sciences, food & nutrition, health & medicine, and more. Covers over 250 journals and general periodicals. |
InfoTrac Science Database  | Dates: Varies |
| About | |
Access to citations and selected full text from over 1600 titles covering all aspects of the sciences, from engineering to geology, health sciences, and more. |
| Biological Sciences | Dates: Varies |
| About | |
A comprehensive database that provides citations and abstracts to scientific literature for plant, animal, and human sciences, covering specific topics such as biomedicine, biotechnology, animal behavior, virology, genetics, neurosciences, and more. Includes Biology Digest. |
| HSTAT (Health Services Technology Assessment Text) | Dates: n/a |
| About | |
Index to information useful for health care decision making. Provides access to clinical guidelines, consumer health brochures, technology assessments, evidence reports, treatment protocols, etc. |
| Alcohol and Alcohol Problems Science Database | Dates: Varies |
| About | |
Sponsored by the National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA), this page includes links to a number of databases, journals, and web sites focused on alcohol and related research. Of note are the current research database, AOD (Alcohol and Other Drug), the archival database, ETOH, and the set of databases offered by NCADI (National Clearinghouse for Alcohol and Drug Information). |
| Health and Wellness Resource Center | Dates: 1997 - present |
| About | |
Consumer oriented database with articles from journals, magazines, newspapers, and more on the subjects of fitness, pregnancy, nutrition, prescription drugs, etc. Includes links to related databases. |
| POPLINE | Dates: n/a |
| About | |
Index to the literature of family planning, population law and policy, as well as related health issues. |
| TOXLINE & Toxicology Abstracts | Dates: Varies |
| About | |
Provides access to citations and abstracts of both TOXLINE and Toxicology Abstracts. Topics covered include pharmaceuticals, agrochemicals (pesticides), natural toxins, social poisons, substance abuse, household and personal products, environmental pollutants, food contaminants, and more. TOXLINE covers the last five years plus the current year. |