| MLA International Bibliography | Dates: 1926 - present | Title List |
| About | |
Provides citations to books and articles (from over 4,400 periodicals) published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Coverage is international in scope. |
Early English Books Online  | Dates: 1473 - early 1700s |
| About | |
Full text (scanned images) of over 100,000 historically significant titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave’s Short-Title Catalogue, Wing’s Short-Title Catalogue, Thomason Tracts, and English Books Tract Supplement. Works by Shakespeare, Bacon, Chaucer, Galileo, Newton are included, as are acts of the English Parliament, pamphlets and sermons from the Church of England, auction catalogs and more. Advanced navigational features allow you to zoom, re-center, and download page images (TIFF). |
19th Century British Pamphlets  | Dates: 19th century |
| About | |
Full text of more than 20,000 of the most significant British pamphlets from the 19th century are grouped into seven collections from UK research libraries. Individual collections can be browsed or searched. |
Literature Resource Center  | Dates: Varies | Title List |
| About | |
Access to biographies, criticisms, and bibliographies of over 120,000 novelists, playwrights, journalists, poets, essayists and more. Includes access to Dictionary of Literary Biography, Contemporary Authors (CA), CA New Revision Series, Twayne Author Series, Scribner Writer Series, plus citations to additional resources covering criticisms and plot summaries. |
Black Thought & Culture  | Dates: varies |
| About | |
Full text of numerous non-fiction published works (essays, letters, journals, speeches, interviews) of leading African Americans. |
Humanities & Social Sciences  | Dates: 1907 - present |
| About | |
Full text (back to 1995) and indexing/abstracts (back to 1907) covering humanities topics (e.g., classical studies, literature, performing arts, philosophy, religion), as well as applied & theoretical aspects of various social sciences (social work, public administration, sociology, etc.). Over 1200 periodicals are represented. |
| L'Annee Philologique (APh Online) | Dates: 1949-2005 |
| About | 10 user(s) may log on simultaneously. |
Citations to publications in the classics and classical studies. Coverage includes Greek and Latin linguistics and literature, and Greek and Roman archaeology, philosophy, religion, mythology, and other aspects of the ancient Mediterranean world. |
| Book Review Index Online | Dates: 1965 - present | Title List |
| About | |
Access to reviews of books, periodicals, books on tape (and other electronic media) covering a wide range of academic, popular, and professional interests. Thousands of publications are indexed, including journals, newspapers, and national general interest publications. |
JSTOR  | Dates: Varies | Title List |
| About | |
(Full Text) JSTOR's Arts & Sciences Collections (I thru IV; Complement), plus the Health & General Sciences Collection, contain digitized back issues of over 500 scholarly journals in various humanities, social science, and general science disciplines. Coverage generally starts with the very first volume of a publication and includes issues as recent as 3-5 years ago. |
Project MUSE  | Dates: Varies | Title List |
| About | |
(Full Text) Accesses recent issues (1994+) of over 250 scholarly journals, plus a number of archived issues going as far back as the 19th century. Subject coverage includes political science, languages and literatures, history, and many more areas of the arts, humanities, and social sciences. |
| Arts and Humanities Search | Dates: 1980 - present | Title List |
| About | |
Index to articles from over 1,100 journals covering arts and humanities, including music, theater, philosophy, religion, art, various media, linguistics, literature, poetry, and history. |
Informe (Revistas en Español)  | Dates: 1994 - present | Title List |
| About | |
(About 70% Full Text) Indexes 50+ of the most popular magazines in Spanish. Investiga las noticias y eventos mas corrientes, la informacion de negocios del momento, los articulos de salud mas importantes, temas de cultura popular y muchas otras materias incluidas en las revistas hispanicas mas populares. |
Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC)  | Dates: Varies | Title List |
| About | |
Incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly from Penn State). Access to citations and abstracts from over 660 journals, half of which are full text. Subject coverage also includes topics in theatre, speech, linguistic, and language, in addition to communication and mass media. |
| What Do I Read Next | Dates: n/a |
| About | |
Provides recommendations for over 125,000 classic, mainstream or genre fiction and non-fiction titles. Includes over 65,000 plot summaries. Easy access to lists of award winners (Newberry, Pulitzer, Caldecott, plus many more) and best sellers. |
Oxford English Dictionary on CD-ROM at Reference  | Dates: 1150 - 1997 |
| About | 1 user(s) may log on simultaneously. |
Provides the complete contents of the most recent edition (2nd) Oxford English Dictionary (1989), plus supplements published in the "Additions Series." |
| MLA Directory of Periodicals | Dates: n/a |
| About | |
Provides information about the 4,400 periodicals indexed in the MLA International Bibliography database, plus 1,400 additional titles that are not indexed. Includes descriptions of periodical scope, submission guidelines for authors, contact information, editorial addresses, peer-review status, circulation figures, and more. |