| Physical Education Index | Dates: 1970 - present | Title List |
| About | |
Provides access to abstracts and citations of literature related to physical education, including sports medicine, coaching and training, sport psychology, kinesiology, sports marketing, motor learning, physical fitness, sports law, and more. |
CINAHL with Full Text  | Dates: 1982 - present | Title List |
| About | 8 user(s) may log on simultaneously. |
Full text articles from over 300 nursing journals, with abstracts from over 2400 additional journals. Books, standards of practice, nursing dissertations, and other materials are also covered. Nursing, alternative/complementary medicine and allied health, and physical and occupational therapy are among the subjects included. To access in-process articles that have been recently released and do not yet have subject headings, Search Pre-CINAHL. |
| STAT!Ref Anatomy.TV | Dates: n/a | Database User Guide |
| About | 10 user(s) may log on simultaneously. |
3D interactive software of the human anatomy that allows rotation of images and addition/removal of layers to show anatomical structures. Images and text can be exported. Before starting, you may want to view the tutorial below (Database User Guide). Click FAQs for system requirements. |
Health Reference Center - Academic  | Dates: 1980 - present | Title List |
| About | |
(About 75% Full Text) Articles from over 400 health/medical periodicals and 1500 general interest periodicals on such topics as fitness, medicine, nutrition, diseases, public health, occupational health & safety, substance abuse. |
| MEDLINE | Dates: 1966 - present | Title List |
| About | |
MEDLINE is a subset of PubMed and its largest component. It provides access to biomedical citations and abstracts from 1966 to present. |
| PubMed | Dates: 1951 - present |
| About | |
Index to more than 4,600 journals worldwide for the medical, healthcare, and biotechnology fields. NOTE: This link to PubMed has been customized to incorporate Get It@UTC which facilitates access to full text articles online, in print at the library, or via UTC's InterLibrary Loan. |
| Agricola | Dates: 16th century - present |
| About | |
Index to the literature of agriculture and allied disciplines, including plant sciences, food and human nutrition, earth and environmental sciences, fisheries, and entomology. Contains separate indexes to books and periodicals. |
OmniFile Full Text Mega Edition  | Dates: 1982 - present |
| About | |
Comprehensive full text database (1994 forward, with indexing back to 1982) encompassing the following databases: Applied Science & Technology, Art, Biological & Agricultural, Business, Education, General Science, Humanities, Readers' Guide, Social Sciences, Legal Periodicals, Library Literature. Search all at once or select specific databases.
Click here for in-depth descriptions of individual databases. |
ERIC (UTC users: CSA version)  | Dates: 1966 - present | Title List |
| About | |
Contains citations and abstracts to journal and report literature in education and related fields, and full text of ERIC Documents (books, pamphlets, more) back to 1966. To access additional educational resources, such as lesson plans, visit The Educator's Reference Desk. |