| GEOBASE | Dates: 1980 - present | | About | | Index to articles from over 2,000 geology, geography, and ecology journals. |
| GeoRef | Dates: 1785 - present | | About | | Abstracts from geoscience literature of the world (as published by American Geological Institute), including journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses/dissertations. |
InfoTrac Science Database  | Dates: Varies | | About | | Access to citations and selected full text from over 1600 titles covering all aspects of the sciences, from engineering to geology, health sciences, and more. |
OmniFile Full Text Mega Edition  | Dates: 1982 - present | | About | | Comprehensive full text database (1994 forward, with indexing back to 1982) encompassing the following databases: Applied Science & Technology, Art, Biological & Agricultural, Business, Education, General Science, Humanities, Readers' Guide, Social Sciences, Legal Periodicals, Library Literature. Search all at once or select specific databases.
Click here for in-depth descriptions of individual databases. |
| Online Geographical Bibliography (GeoBib) | Dates: 1985 - 2005 | | About | | Citations to journal articles, books, maps, etc. for all aspects of geography, including: biogeography; human, physical, economic, and political geography; climatology. Note: No additions to this database will be made after December 2005. The companion print product, Current Geographical Publications ceased publication in December 2005 (Vol.68, no. 10).
1975 to 2005 Current Geographical Publications is available in print format in Lupton Library. |
Europa World (Year Book) Online  | Dates: Current | | About | | Full text electronic access to Europa World Year Book. Comprehensive country profiles include political and economic information, such as statistics, demographics, maps, directories and more, for over 250 countries and territories. |
Statesman's Yearbook  | Dates: n/a | | About | 1 user(s) may log on simultaneously. | Full text electronic access to Statesman's Yearbook. Comprehensive country profiles include political, economic, and social information, such as statistics, demographics, maps, and more, for all countries of the world. |
Physics and Geophysics Abstracts Service  | Dates: 1975 - present | | About | | (Some Full Text) Index to the literature of physics and geophysics. Complete from 1975 until the early 1990s. Less complete since then, with no new journal titles added in recent years. |
If you don't find the resources you need, please
check our Multisubject Databases list, or contact
the Reference Desk at 423-425-4510. |