| EconLit | Dates: 1969 - present | Title List | | About | | Index to books and articles from over 600 economic journals. |
| Econlibrary.com | Dates: Varies | Title List | | About | | Index to articles from over 500 leading journals of economics, business, finance, and accounting. |
ABI/Inform Research  | Dates: 1970s - present | Title List | | About | | (Some Full Text) Indexes/abstracts information on companies, advertising, economics, human resources, finance, and marketing. |
Business Full Text  | Dates: 1982 - present | | About | | Provides full text (back to 1995) and abstracts/indexing (back to 1982) to a broad range of business topics, from industry-specific (e.g., entertainment, oil & gas, electronics) to general (advertising, accounting, information management, etc.). Covers over 800 publications: magazines, journals, Business Section of the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and more. Updated daily. |
Humanities & Social Sciences  | Dates: 1907 - present | | About | | Full text (back to 1995) and indexing/abstracts (back to 1907) covering humanities topics (e.g., classical studies, literature, performing arts, philosophy, religion), as well as applied & theoretical aspects of various social sciences (social work, public administration, sociology, etc.). Over 1200 periodicals are represented. |
Europa World (Year Book) Online  | Dates: Current | | About | | Full text electronic access to Europa World Year Book. Comprehensive country profiles include political and economic information, such as statistics, demographics, maps, directories and more, for over 250 countries and territories. |
Historical Statistics of the U.S.  | Dates: Varies (1790 - present) | | About | | Compilation of the most important economic, social, and political statistics from the Statistical Abstracts of the U.S., extending as far back as the Colonial period (1790+). Over 2100 tables, graphs, and timelines are included, along with essays that discuss historical context. Tables can be customized and downloaded for further analysis. |
Statesman's Yearbook  | Dates: n/a | | About | 1 user(s) may log on simultaneously. | Full text electronic access to Statesman's Yearbook. Comprehensive country profiles include political, economic, and social information, such as statistics, demographics, maps, and more, for all countries of the world. |
General Business File International  | Dates: 1980 - present | Title List | | About | | (About 75% Full Text) Covers the practical and theoretical aspects of business, industry, management, economics and investment for U.S. and international companies. Includes company profiles, invest text reports, PR Newswires, trade publications, newspapers, and journals. |
Lexis-Nexis Academic  | Dates: Varies | | About | | (Mostly Full Text) Provides access to over 5,000 newspapers, legal sources, and journals in the areas of news, business, legal, and reference information. |
JSTOR  | Dates: Varies | Title List | | About | | (Full Text) JSTOR's Arts & Sciences Collections (I thru IV; Complement), plus the Health & General Sciences Collection, contain digitized back issues of over 500 scholarly journals in various humanities, social science, and general science disciplines. Coverage generally starts with the very first volume of a publication and includes issues as recent as 3-5 years ago. |
If you don't find the resources you need, please
check our Multisubject Databases list, or contact
the Reference Desk at 423-425-4510. |