Criminology Full Text  | Dates: 1955 - present | Title List |
| About | |
Full text of 23 peer-reviewed journals (from SAGE publications) about violence & crime, delinquency, abuse, and numerous others aspects related to the field of criminology. |
| Criminal Justice Abstracts | Dates: 1968 - present | Title List |
| About | |
Abstracts from over 650 journals, including international, covering all major aspects of criminology. Books, dissertations, and various reports are also represented. |
Westlaw Campus Research  | Dates: Varies |
| About | |
Full text research service for law-related topics, plus news and business subjects. Includes full text of primary law sources (e.g., USCA, CFR, European Union Law, state statutes) and analytical sources, including American Jurisprudence (AmJur), American Law Reports (ALR), and over 800 law reviews and journals. KeyCite provides citation checking for all cases, statutes, regulations, etc. Note: browser must be setup to allow popups. Refer to the "Help" section of your browser for more information or contact the Reference Desk. |
Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text via OmniFile  | Dates: 1982 - present |
| About | |
Access note: To search only Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text, select Legal (ILP) from the "Subject Area" drop-down menu on the search screen. Full text from from select legal periodicals (back to 1994) and indexing (back to 1982) for law-related books, law reviews, bar association publications and more. |
Tennessee Code Annotated  | Dates: Current |
| About | |
Statutory code for the State of Tennessee, includes all laws of a general and permanent nature as enacted by The Tennessee legislature. |
American Jurisprudence 2d (AMJUR)  | Dates: n/a |
| About | |
Full text of American Jurisprudence 2d (AMJUR) from Westlaw Campus Research. |
Lexis-Nexis Academic  | Dates: Varies |
| About | |
(Mostly Full Text) Provides access to over 5,000 newspapers, legal sources, and journals in the areas of news, business, legal, and reference information. |
NCJRS Full-Text (National Criminal Justice Reference Service)  | Dates: n/a |
| About | |
Searches the NCJRS web site and the web sites of the agencies of the U.S. Department of Justice, the National Institute of Justice, the Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention, the Bureau of Justice Statistics, the Bureau of Justice Assistance, the Office for Victims of Crime, and the White House Office of National Drug Control Policy. Does not search the abstracts database of the NCJRS (see separate listing). |
NCJRS Abstracts (National Criminal Justice Reference Service)  | Dates: Early 1970s - present |
| About | |
(Some Full Text) Index to the literature of criminal justice and law enforcement from over 180,000 Federal, state, and local publications, including books, journals, and published or unpublished research. See also the related database from NCJRS (NCJRS Full Text Publications) that searches full text publications from several justice related government agencies. |
Uniform Commercial Code  | Dates: n/a |
| About | |
Full text of all articles (excluding comments) of the Uniform Commercial Code. |
| Sociological Abstracts | Dates: 1963 - present | Title List |
| About | |
Citations and abstracts for journals, as well as books, and dissertations worldwide for sociology and related fields. 1954 (Vol. 1) to 1994 (Vol. 42) Sociological Abstracts is available in print format in Lupton Library. |
| Social Work Abstracts | Dates: 1977 - present |
| About | 4 user(s) may log on simultaneously. |
Citations and abstracts from 450 journals on topics such as homelessness, AIDS, child and family welfare, aging, substance abuse, legislation, community organization. |
Military and Intelligence Database  | Dates: n/a | Title List |
| About | |
(About 80% Full Text) Includes more than 600 military-related and general interest periodicals for use by researchers, as well as military professionals and their families. |
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP)  | Dates: 1994 - present |
| About | |
(Some Full Text) Index to print and electronic publications created by Federal agencies. 1941 to 1995 [Monthly] Catalog of U.S. Government Publications is available in Lupton Library. |