Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC)  | Dates: Varies | Title List | | About | | Incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly from Penn State). Access to citations and abstracts from over 660 journals, half of which are full text. Subject coverage also includes topics in theatre, speech, linguistic, and language, in addition to communication and mass media. |
ABI/Inform Research  | Dates: 1970s - present | Title List | | About | | (Some Full Text) Indexes/abstracts information on companies, advertising, economics, human resources, finance, and marketing. |
American History in Video  | Dates: varies | | About | | Streaming video (e.g., newsreels, public affairs footage, documentaries) of historical events and figures. Includes titles from The History Channel, A&E's Biography, United News (government newsreels), Universal Newsreel, PBS, Bullfrog Films, and more. |
Humanities & Social Sciences  | Dates: 1907 - present | | About | | Full text (back to 1995) and indexing/abstracts (back to 1907) covering humanities topics (e.g., classical studies, literature, performing arts, philosophy, religion), as well as applied & theoretical aspects of various social sciences (social work, public administration, sociology, etc.). Over 1200 periodicals are represented. |
| Arts and Humanities Search | Dates: 1980 - present | Title List | | About | | Index to articles from over 1,100 journals covering arts and humanities, including music, theater, philosophy, religion, art, various media, linguistics, literature, poetry, and history. |
| Sociological Abstracts | Dates: 1963 - present | Title List | | About | | Citations and abstracts for journals, as well as books, and dissertations worldwide for sociology and related fields. 1954 (Vol. 1) to 1994 (Vol. 42) Sociological Abstracts is available in print format in Lupton Library. |
| MLA International Bibliography | Dates: 1926 - present | Title List | | About | | Provides citations to books and articles (from over 4,400 periodicals) published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Coverage is international in scope. |
If you don't find the resources you need, please
check our Multisubject Databases list, or contact
the Reference Desk at 423-425-4510. |