ABI/Inform Research  | Dates: 1970s - present | Title List | | About | | (Some Full Text) Indexes/abstracts information on companies, advertising, economics, human resources, finance, and marketing. |
Business Full Text  | Dates: 1982 - present | | About | | Provides full text (back to 1995) and abstracts/indexing (back to 1982) to a broad range of business topics, from industry-specific (e.g., entertainment, oil & gas, electronics) to general (advertising, accounting, information management, etc.). Covers over 800 publications: magazines, journals, Business Section of the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and more. Updated daily. |
Hoover's Academic Database  | Dates: n/a | | About | | Comprehensive industry and company (public and private) data for use in analyzing U.S. and foreign markets. |
General Business File International  | Dates: 1980 - present | Title List | | About | | (About 75% Full Text) Covers the practical and theoretical aspects of business, industry, management, economics and investment for U.S. and international companies. Includes company profiles, invest text reports, PR Newswires, trade publications, newspapers, and journals. |
MRI/Mediamark Reporter  | Dates: 2001 - present | | About | 5 user(s) may log on simultaneously. | Market research data with information on brand/product usage and advertising media preferences for various demographic segments. For best results, use Internet Explorer Browser. See Database User Guide below to get started. Note: Users must first create personal login ("register for free account"). Personal logins are deleted after a period of inactivity, but users can re-register. |
Lexis-Nexis Academic  | Dates: Varies | | About | | (Mostly Full Text) Provides access to over 5,000 newspapers, legal sources, and journals in the areas of news, business, legal, and reference information. |
Westlaw Campus Research  | Dates: Varies | | About | | Full text research service for law-related topics, plus news and business subjects. Includes full text of primary law sources (e.g., USCA, CFR, European Union Law, state statutes) and analytical sources, including American Jurisprudence (AmJur), American Law Reports (ALR), and over 800 law reviews and journals. KeyCite provides citation checking for all cases, statutes, regulations, etc. Note: browser must be setup to allow popups. Refer to the "Help" section of your browser for more information or contact the Reference Desk. |
Emerald Fulltext  | Dates: 1994 - present | Title List | | About | | (Some Full Text) Full text access to the 125 journal titles available from UTC subscriptions, plus bibliographic access to citations from over 200 Emerald journals, covering a wide variety of management disciplines: leadership, marketing, human resources, information management, engineering management, and more. Many journals are international. |
RIA Checkpoint (Tax Research)  | Dates: n/a | | About | | On-campus only, for non-Accounting majors (see NOTE). Full text access to selected federal, state, and local tax information, including tax codes, regulations, legislation, IRS rulings, international tax information, plus newsletter alerts. NOTE: Accounting majors must register for special access (saving files, off-campus access) with procedures provided by their instructors. |
Value Line  | Dates: n/a | | About | | Provides up to date investment-related information on stocks, mutual funds, options, industries, the economy, and more. Includes full text of The Value Line Investment Survey. |
| EconLit | Dates: 1969 - present | Title List | | About | | Index to books and articles from over 600 economic journals. |
If you don't find the resources you need, please
check our Multisubject Databases list, or contact
the Reference Desk at 423-425-4510. |