| Biological Sciences | Dates: Varies | | About | | A comprehensive database that provides citations and abstracts to scientific literature for plant, animal, and human sciences, covering specific topics such as biomedicine, biotechnology, animal behavior, virology, genetics, neurosciences, and more. Includes Biology Digest. |
| Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management | Dates: 1967 - present | | About | | Provides citations and abstracts to environmental sciences literature, including EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements. Coverage includes topics such as ecology, environmental engineering, bacteriology, toxicology, pollution, water resources, and more. |
| Aquatic, Fishery, and Ocean/Marine Sciences | Dates: Varies | | About | | This database group includes ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts plus Oceanic Abstracts, providing access to scientific, technological, and legislative literature about aquatic organisms, oceanography, ecology, marine biology & geology, maritime law, and more. |
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus via OmniFile  | Dates: 1983 - present | | About | | Access note: To search only in this database, select Biological & Agricultural from the "Subject Area" drop-down menu on the search screen. Full text (back to 1997) and indexing/abstracts (back to 1983) focusing largely on agriculture, botany, biology, food & nutrition, and zoology literature from popular and professional scientific journals. |
General Science Full Text  | Dates: 1984 - present | | About | | Provides full text (back to 1995) and abstracts (back to 1984) on a wide variety of scientific subjects, including biological & environmental sciences, food & nutrition, health & medicine, and more. Covers over 250 journals and general periodicals. |
InfoTrac Science Database  | Dates: Varies | | About | | Access to citations and selected full text from over 1600 titles covering all aspects of the sciences, from engineering to geology, health sciences, and more. |
JSTOR  | Dates: Varies | Title List | | About | | (Full Text) JSTOR's Arts & Sciences Collections (I thru IV; Complement), plus the Health & General Sciences Collection, contain digitized back issues of over 500 scholarly journals in various humanities, social science, and general science disciplines. Coverage generally starts with the very first volume of a publication and includes issues as recent as 3-5 years ago. |
| Agricola | Dates: 16th century - present | | About | | Index to the literature of agriculture and allied disciplines, including plant sciences, food and human nutrition, earth and environmental sciences, fisheries, and entomology. Contains separate indexes to books and periodicals. |
| TOXLINE & Toxicology Abstracts | Dates: Varies | | About | | Provides access to citations and abstracts of both TOXLINE and Toxicology Abstracts. Topics covered include pharmaceuticals, agrochemicals (pesticides), natural toxins, social poisons, substance abuse, household and personal products, environmental pollutants, food contaminants, and more. TOXLINE covers the last five years plus the current year. |
If you don't find the resources you need, please
check our Multisubject Databases list, or contact
the Reference Desk at 423-425-4510. |