Academic OneFile  | Dates: 1980 - present | Title List | | About | | Coverage in physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities subjects, with a concentration on peer-reviewed resources. |
OmniFile Full Text Mega Edition  | Dates: 1982 - present | | About | | Comprehensive full text database (1994 forward, with indexing back to 1982) encompassing the following databases: Applied Science & Technology, Art, Biological & Agricultural, Business, Education, General Science, Humanities, Readers' Guide, Social Sciences, Legal Periodicals, Library Literature. Search all at once or select specific databases.
Click here for in-depth descriptions of individual databases. |
NewsBank Newsfile Collection  | Dates: 1991 - present | Title List | | About | | Full text access to selected articles on social issues, the arts, business and economics, government, health, science, and sports. Includes information from wire services, broadcasts, and 500 newspapers worldwide. 1974-1990 NewsBank records are available on microfiche in Lupton Library. |
Points of View Reference Center  | Dates: Varies | Title List | | About | | Full text information presenting multiple sides of current issues. POV Reference Center draws upon leading magazines, newspapers, media transcripts, primary source documents and reference books to help students develop persuasive arguments and critical thinking skills. Includes access to the Video Encyclopedia of the 20th Century for researching important social, political, and cultural moments of the 20th century. |
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online  | Dates: n/a | | About | | Full text access to Encyclopedia Britannica, plus Education Digest, USA Today Magazine, Soccer Digest, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, and a World Atlas. |
Oxford Reference Online Premium  | Dates: n/a | Title List | | About | | Includes full text access to English language and bilingual dictionaries, World Encyclopedia, timelines of events, quotations, international maps, flags, and country studies, and more. Searchable by subject or keyword. |
Google Scholar  | Dates: Varies | | About | | (Some Full Text) Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature including: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. |
If you don't find the resources you need, please
check our Multisubject Databases list, or contact
the Reference Desk at 423-425-4510. |